2015-16 Year End Wind-up & Installation

On June 18th 75 Gyros and Gyrettes gathered at the AJ Ottwell Arts Centre on Broadmoor Boulevard to officially end our Gyro year and to install our 2016-2017 executive.
We were honoured with the presence of our District V111 Past Governor Al Pentney and his wife Tara. Al and Tara live in Calgary and made the trip north specifically to do our installation.
After a Roast Beef Buffet we were pleased to install Glen Hillier as our newest member; welcome to Gyro Glen.
The Presidents Pin was presented to Art Merrick and the Past Presidents Pin to Bill Austin.
George Ward was installed as a new Director, our other incoming Director is Paul West. Paul was not able to join us so on this evening so will be officially installed at a later date.
Continuing as second year Directors are Dorn Hunt and Dick Caddey.
Installed as incoming Vice President is Ken Lesniak.
Bernie Kropp and Jim Malott were given 25 year pins in honour of being members of our club for 25 years.
John Williams has agreed to stay on as Secretary and Eric Braun as Treasurer, Scott
Brisbin will continue as Bulletin Editor.
A big thank you to Al Pentney and Tara for helping make this a very enjoyable evening.